Needy. Why so needy?

I had a very promising POT. Very. A doctor in the military and young to boot. Was very fun to chat with but when we eventually exchanged numbers….everything hit the fan.

Example : we were talking and that’s fine. I mentioned I had to go as I was getting ready for a night out at naughty bingo with some of my girlfriends. That’s his cue to kinda lay off the texts…right?

Wrong. He continued to send me multiple page long texts demanding answers to questions. I had to turn my phone on silent because it was so distracting. I decided that night that we wouldn’t work as I can’t and will not devote that time, It’s rude to my friends. Life outside of sugar is just as important.

Finally he left me alone and then….he recreated his SA account. New pictures. I didn’t recognize. I told him I had a funeral and a wedding yesterday so what did he do?

Texted me ALL DAY. As my new Step Mom is walking down the aisle he’s “how’s the wedding? What are you wearing? Is it inside?”

I’m done.

This isn’t even acceptable outside of sugar.

8 thoughts on “Needy. Why so needy?

  1. TheBloggingSD says:

    Maybe he’s just smitten by you. And that new “gotta know you” phase is kicking in.
    Its a little clingy though… gosh. I feel bad for him.

Leave a Reply

